Scorned

Photo prompt ©️ J Hardy Carroll

Sandy finishes her breakfast burrito and leaves the diner tipping the waitress a ten-dollar bill.

Smiling, she strolls confidently across the parking lot, her long dark lustrous curls cascading down her back.

Sandy opens the door to her Chevy, only another three hours and she’ll be at the cabin, then she can finish the job properly.

Driving down the highway, the bright sunlight glints off the beretta poking out of her bag on the passenger side.

Sandy turns up the radio to drown out the muffled noises now coming from the trunk.

He really shouldn’t have cheated on her.

It’s a bit late on Friday that I’m writing my story for the Friday Fictioneers so will publish on my blog in the morning. It’s been super hard to concentrate on writing this week, all I can think about is this awful virus and the devastation it’s causing everywhere. I’ve felt really quite sad about it all and how it’s affecting my children’s education but we now have to do what we can and make the best of a truly terrible situation!

So anyway for those who don’t know, the idea of the Friday Fictioneers is to write a mini-story in 100 words or less using a photo prompt that is provided to you. Thanks as always to the organiser Rochelle Wisoff-Fields and this week the thank you for the photo goes to J Hardy Carroll.

As soon as I saw the picture this week I knew the kind of story I wanted to write. It’s amazing how a picture can create such an idea!

Thanks for reading! Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned!

Published by cathrynanne24

I’m 37, married with 2 children. Reading is my passion which stemmed from the day I picked up a James Patterson book as a teenager. I’ve been a bookworm ever since. My favourite genre is psychological/suspense type thrillers but i also like a good romance/tearjerker. I’m a member of NetGalley and have my Top Reviewer badge. I hope you enjoy my Book Reviews 📚

18 thoughts on “Scorned

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started